Live-blogging the AAG

So here we are in sunny San Francisco and thanks to nice wifi access in my hotel room (the aptly chosen King George hotel round the corner from the main Hilton) I can check into the blog.

Last night it was announced that there are 6,500 people here and judging by the gannets around the free food and drink at the reception I can believe it! Plus something like 50 concurrent sessions at any given time.

There are a dozen or so talks that draw on Foucault’s work directly, and several sessions on Friday about biopolitics (unfortunately conflicting with my own session), as well as dozens of papers on governmentality and government.

I feel overwhelmed already and I just got here yesterday!

Leave a Reply

